Skip to main content
Worcester State University

University Advancement

Home
  
 

 

Welcome to the Divison of University Advancement

The Advancement Office promotes and supports Worcester State University’s mission to provide an accessible, high-quality education to our students. Our primary responsibility is to deliver a reliable stream of private funding to help fulfill this mission. To this end, we manage the Worcester State Foundation under the leadership of the Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Donations and grants create endowed student scholarships, underwrite student and faculty research and presentations at professional conferences, purchase state-of-the-art laboratory equipment, enhance curriculum development, and more. We also strive to foster lasting relationships with alumni,foundations, corporations, and legislators, as well as students and potential students.

The Alumni Office is also housed within University Advancement.

Office Location:
Administration Building
Room 231

Thomas M. McNamara ’94

Vice President of University Advancement

508-929-8033

tmcnamara@worcester.edu

 

Camilla H. Caffrey

Executive Director of Alumni

508-929-8141

ccaffrey@worcester.edu


Karen E. Sharpe
Executive Director of University Advancement
508-929-8786
ksharpe@worcester.edu


Lisa G. Godfrin
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
508-929-8979
lgodfrin@worcester.edu


Nicole B. Losavio
Assistant Director of Alumni

508-929-8279
nlosavio@worcester.edu


Brenda E. Blood

Statistician

508-929-8809

bblood@worcester.edu

 
Marion M. Catacchio '76

Director of Financial Records

508-929-8939

mcatacchio@worcester.edu

Rachel Faugno
Editor/Publications Coordinator
508-929-8064
rachel.faugno@worcester.edu

Michelle Grandone '85
Phonathon Coordinator
508-929-8548
mgrandone@worcester.edu

Jane Grant
Leadership Gifts Officer
508-929-8544
jgrant6@worcester.edu

Tara A. Hancock, M.S. '06
Reunion & Golf Tournament Coordinator
508-929-8869
thancock@worcester.edu

Nancy M. Lapriore

Administrative Assistant, Alumni

508-929-8141

nlapriore@worcester.edu


David Needham

Staff Assistant

508-929-8872

dneedham@worcester.edu

 

Louise Q. Taylor
Executive Assistant to the Vice President

508-929-8033

ltaylor1@worcester.edu


Related Links

 
  Undergraduate Scholarship Directory
  Student Research Grant Fund
  Establishing a Scholarship
  Meet our Donors
  Donor Events
  Alumni
  Alumni Publications
  OUA Home
Alumni

 
Worcester
DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000