Skip to main content
Worcester State University


Alumni > Alumni > AdvisoryBoard  

Web Part Page Title Bar image


Alumni Association’s Advisory Board

Appreciation for the lessons they learned, team sports they played, and countless classmates, teammates and professors they befriended while attending WSU motivates Alumni Association’s Advisory Board (AAAB) members’ present affinity with their alma mater. The AAAB is the only organization dedicated to representing the more than 33,000 graduates of WSU. It serves as a liaison between the alumni and the various elements, offices, departments, and officers of the University community. To contact a member of the AAAB, please send an email to

2013-2014 Alumni Association's Advisory Board


- Officers -



Kristina M. Jackson ’93 
Sales Bid Manager, Aon Hewitt
Committees: Annual Fund, By-Laws & Rules, Class Agent, E-Communications, Grants & Finance, Nominating, Young Alumni & Student Engagement



Danielle M. Horn ’03

Communications Business Partner, National Grid
Committees: E-Communications, Young Alumni & Student Engagement


- Executive Committee At-Large -

John J. Brown III ’02

Health Care System Coordinator, Meditech Corp.

Committees:  Annual Fund, By-Laws & Rules


Margaret C. Farrey ’54, M.Ed. ’78

Retired Educator

Committees: By-Laws & Rules, Class Agent

- Directors -

John A. Ahern ’80

Transition Job Coach, Worcester Public Schools

Committees: By-Laws & Rules, Class Agent

Michael J. Borowiec ’10
Staff Assistant, City of Worcester Emergency Management
Committee: Young Alumni & Student Engagement 

Camilla H. Caffrey

Executive Director of Alumni, WSU

Committees: Annual Fund, By-Laws & Rules, Grants & Finance


Joseph C. Deely ’56, M.Ed. ’58

Colonel, United States Air Force, Retired

Committee: By-Laws & Rules


Joshua L. Katz ’06

Judicial Coordinator, WSU

Committees: Class Agent, Young Alumni & Student Engagement


Cathleen M. Liberty ’08, MPH

Health Agent, Town of Webster

Committees: By-Laws & Rules, Grants & Finance

Vincent J. Matulaitis ’66

Retired Educator

Committees: By-Laws & Rules, Nominating


Michael J. Mills ’72

CEO and President, Business Coaches and Associates

Committees: Class Agent, Grants & Finance, Nominating


Deirdre A. Olson O'Connor ’71

Accountant, Murray & Quill, PC

Committees: Annual Fund, Grants & Finance


Patricia A. Pennucci ’62, M.Ed. ’67
Retired Educator

Committees: By-Laws & Rules, Class Agent

Kathryn M. Portle ’69

Retired Educator

Committees: By-Laws & Rules, Nominating


Amanda M. Riik ’02 
Communication Specialist, City of Worcester
Committees:  Grants & Finance, Nominating


Elaine G. Tateronis ’63, M.Ed. ’74, Ed.D.

Retired Educator

Committees: Annual Fund, Grants & Finance


Jacqueline M. Trotta ’69, M.Ed. ’74 

Retired Educator                              

Committees: Annual Fund


Nicole E. Valentine ’96
Director of Administration/Operations, City of Worcester 

Committee: Grants & Finance

- Alumni Representative to the Board of Trustees -


Maryanne M. Hammond ’69, M.Ed. ’72

Retired Educator


- Student Representative -


Marion S. Calabro ’14

President, WSU Student Government Association
Committee:  Young Alumni & Student Engagement


Related Links

  Worcester State Foundation
  Office of Development
  Foundation & Corporate Relations
  Alumni Publications
  Alumni Home
DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000